It's Bank Holiday Monday. I was up at 5.20am whist Chris & many other British citizens snooze blissfully in their beds. Urggggggh. But I was up and getting fit!
This mornings bootcamp started of like every other, the dreaded run. And I was still as bloody useless as ever. Petra decided to give us a 50:10 today. OUCH! And it was brutal! 50 seconds hard exercise with only 10 seconds to recover. I use the word 'recover' in the loosest way possible. Today was very run-heavy, shuttle runs and running on the spot. The first round of shuttle runs was okay (ish) but the second I really struggled with. I was so out of breath, sporting the most delightful red/purple complexion and pretty much ready to die when Petra said 'Your fitness levels are improving'
This made my day!
I didn't feel good at the time and I certainly haven't noticed any improvement in myself in any way shape or form but that meant such a lot.
I really find that the endorphins kick in when I finish Bootcamp in the morning. I feel so good and ready to take on anything my day ahead brings. I usually get home and have a bit of a clean up around the house then have a shower and get ready for the day. Admittedly, at the moment whilst my body is still getting used to the amount of exercise I'm doing plus the time I'm awake, I'm completely knackered by about 11am. But it's a nice kind of tired. And the kind of tired that I don't mind feeling as I've actually been up, got of my (large) ass and done something thats going to benefit my health.
I'm absolutely starving right now as we've nothing in the house, nothing I can eat within my ED diet anyway so off to Tesco I go later.
Cornish Beauty.
